Port Stanley

Most days you got burnt to a crisp, because of the lack of ozone layer. Being 1/4 Nosferatu I quickly realised that I needed to cover up. Having burnt myself on the very first photo task at Stanley Airport, I went from Yesferatu to Nosferatu, in 35 mins.

( I got the Yes/Nos from a very amazing friend)

These images were taken in and around Port Stanley over my time down in the Falkland Islands. There is an impressive history surrounding the port, from WWI & II to the most recent conflict in 1982.

Its a very different way of life down south………there main exports are fish/squid ,wool processing and tourism.

Leave a Reply

